Print Page | Sign In
Resident Research Paper Competition
Share |

The American Osteopathic College of Dermatology announces the AOCD Resident Research Paper Competition for 2019. Annual awards are presented to recognize the osteopathic dermatology residents’ papers which are judged as the best in this competition. All papers submitted will be reviewed by the AOCD Resident Research Paper Competition Committee. Papers will be judged for originality, degree of scientific contribution and thoughtfulness of presentation.

Requirements for competition:   
  • The resident must be in an approved AOA/AOCD Dermatology Training program.    
  • Complete the cover sheet linked below.   
  • Submit eight (8) copies of the paper to be judged.    
  • Only one paper per year may be submitted.    
  • The paper must have been written and submitted while the resident is in training.    
  • The paper must be typed and suitable for publication.
  • Authors' names are not to be included on the paper itself, only include the title on the paper.  Names of the authors are to be placed on the cover sheet only.
  • Papers submitted for the competition do not automatically become part of your annual training reports. If it is to be used as your annual paper, it must also be submitted to the AOCD National Office with your annual reports.
  • Do not ship or mail the papers in a manner that requires a signature for delivery.
  • Failure to follow the competition requirements will result in disqualification.

Click here for an application.

Previous Winners 

Charmaine Jenson, D.O. Dimitria Papadopoulos, D.O.
Matthew Muellenhoff, D.O.
Erik Austin, D.O. Marya Cassandra, D.O.
Rick Lin, D.O. Darron DiGiulio, D.O.
Shaheen Oshtory, D.O. Tejas Desai, D.O.
Erik Austin, D.O. Kajia Hanneman, D.O.
Andrew Racette, D.O.
Kevin Belsco, D.O. Angela Leo, D.O.
Johnny Gurgen, D.O. Patrick Keehan, D.O.
Joseph Laskas, D.O.
Ali Banki, D.O. Karthik Krishnamurthy, D.O.
Aaron Bruce, D.O. Gwyn Frambach, D.O.
Roger Sica, D.O.
Lynbov Avskalumova, D.O. Shari Sperling, D.O.
Betsy Leveritt, D.O. Brook Bair, D.O.
Amy Basile, D.O. Jessica Borowicz, D.O.
Rachel Epstein, D.O. David Judy, D.O.
Lusia Yi, D.O. Kate Kleydman, D.O.
Angela Bookout, D.O. Khongruk Wongkittiroch, D.O.
Lana McKinley, D.O.
Ellecia Cook , D.O.  Grace Kim, D.O. 
Michael Baze, D.O.   
Holly Kanavy, D.O.  Julian Ngo, D.O.
Christopher Cook, D.O.  
Michael Baze, D.O. Monica Van Acker, D.O.
Cynthia Lazzaro, D.O.  
Sarah Croft, D.O. Benjamin Perry, D.O.
Bridget McIlwee, D.O.  
Gregory Delost, D.O. Joseph Dyer, D.O.
Dawnielle Endly, D.O. Natalie Edgar, D.O.
Jessica Perkins, D.O. Natalie Steinhoff, D.O.
Michael Garone, D.O.

2902 North Baltimore Street | P.O. Box 7525 | Kirksville, Missouri 63501

660-665-2184 | 1-800-449-2623 | 660-627-2623

General Terms of Use Policy
The AOCD web site and AOCD apps contain copyrighted material and other proprietary information, which may include, but is not limited to: text, software, photos, video, graphics and audio. It is not permitted to modify, publish, transmit, participate in the transfer or sale, create derivative works, or in any way exploit any of the content, in whole or in part.

The AOCD limits permission for downloading education material for personal use only.